What happens if my account balance runs out
Managing your account balance is really quite simple. You have the options of using the easy one-time transfers as well as the convenient automated recurring top-ups. If you expect your resources usage to vary greatly, we strongly recommend setting up an automated payment plan.
In the event that your balance does get close to running out, we’ll notify you immediately via email.
You will receive several notifications by email to the address registered to your UpCloud user account. If your account has other workspace members, the notifications are first sent only to the registered billing contact. When the credits are estimated to run out in 7 days or less, all contacts will receive the notifications. We recommend adding our notification email address [email protected] to your contacts to avoid having the important alerts from ending up in your spam folder.
Our policy in case an account balance runs out is as follows:
- Credits have run out: Shutting down all servers.
- Credits have run out for over 1 month: Servers will be removed freeing allocated IP addresses.
- Credits have run out over 2 months ago: Storages will be removed. Data will be lost permanently.
IP addresses and storages continue to be charged during the time the credits have run out and the servers have been shut down. Your account balance is allowed to go below zero if necessary.