Insights

Free trial

All new users are given a free trial to evaluate UpCloud services without commitment. The free trial period allows getting familiar with our services and testing cloud server deployment without commitment.

Duration

The free trial is offered to all new users and lasts for 3 days from the moment of account creation. Certain promotions may offer longer trial periods. Users can request an extension to their trial period by contacting our sales representatives.

Limitations

During the trial, users get free access to the $5 Simple Plan Cloud Server with 1 GB memory, 1 CPU, 25 GB storage, and 1 TB transfer.

Users can have only one cloud server at any one time but can deploy, delete, and redeploy cloud servers as many times as they want.

Network speeds and certain network ports are limited during the trial. The firewall is enabled and locked to limit both inbound and outbound connections to standard ports commonly used on web servers.

Accepted connections:

IncomingOutgoing
22
53
8080
443443
3389
8080
123123
33434 – 3353433434 – 33534

Upgrading

During the trial period

Trial users can upgrade their account to full access by making a minimum one-time deposit of $10 or more in the Billing section at their UpCloud control panel.

Upgrading during the trial will retain any resources the user has already deployed.

The first payment includes a 30-day money-back guarantee.

After the trial period

The account remains active after the trial ends and the user will continue to be able to log into their UpCloud account after the trial.

When the trial expires, the user will not be able to deploy new Cloud Servers before upgrading their account by making a minimum $10 one-time payment.

When trial ends

If the trial ends without the user making at least the minimum payment, resources deployed during the trial are removed but the account remains active.

After the trial, the user can continue using cloud services by making at least a one-time deposit to their UpCloud account.

Back to top